Data Protection Declaration

Data protection

Under Article 13 of the Swiss Federal Constitution and the data protection provisions of the Confederation (Data Protection Act, DPA), all individuals are entitled to protection of their privacy and to protection from the misuse of their personal data. We comply with these provisions. Personal data is treated in strict confidence and is not sold or forwarded to third parties.

In general, our website can be used without entering personal data. If personal data (such as names, addresses or e-mail addresses) is collected on our web pages, this is always done on a voluntary basis.

Cookies

kmuOnline ag uses cookies. These are small text files that are stored on your computer. They are used to make our website more user-friendly. Cookies also allow our website to recognise your browser and offer you services. Cookies do not contain any personal data.

Data protection statement for the use of Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics uses cookies, i.e. text files placed on your computer to help analyse your use of the website. The information generated by the cookie regarding your use of this website (including your IP address) is transferred to a Google server in the USA and stored there. Google will use this information to analyse your use of the website in order to compile reports of activity on websites for their operators, and to deliver other services connected with website and internet usage. Google will also transfer this information to third parties where this is prescribed by statute, or where such third parties process the data on behalf of Google. Google will on no account associate your IP address with other Google data. You can prevent cookies from being installed by selecting the appropriate setting in your browser software, though we would point out that this may prevent you from fully utilizing all the website's functions. By using this website you agree that the data about you collected by Google may be processed as described above and for the purpose described above.

Google Analytics terms of service

Please note that on this website the “anonymizeIp” feature is enabled in Google Analytics in order to ensure that the IP addresses it gathers are anonymized (a process known as IP masking).

Newsletter data

If you wish to subscribe to the newsletter offered on the website, we require an email address from you, as well as information that permits us to verify that you are the owner of the email address indicated, and that you agree to receive the newsletter. No further data will be collected. We will use this data exclusively for sending the requested information and will not forward it to any third parties. We also use our mailing lists to create custom, lookalike or similar audiences (see below) on platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and Google (Doubleclick). You can opt out of this use of your email address. To manage our subscriptions and send out our newsletters, we use MailChimp, a platform for creating and emailing newsletters to targeted audiences. We store the details of your subscription to our newsletter (either via our website or our lead form on Twitter or Facebook, or possibly manually, with your consent) in MailChimp. MailChimp places session cookies and pixel tags/web beacons in our emails so that it can associate opens and clicks with users. It stores this data directly on its servers which are located abroad. The details of these activities by users (e.g. the duration, sequence and URLs of visits and page views, information about the device, operating system, browser and settings used, as well as the approximate location) are also sent to these servers. Furthermore, we reserve the right to change newsletter tools at any time without notification, or to use additional tools and to transfer the required data for this. By subscribing to the newsletter you declare your consent to this.

You may at any time revoke the consent you give us to store the data and email address and use them to send the newsletter, for instance by clicking the “Unsubscribe" link in the newsletter.

Google Ads

This website uses Google Ads, an analytics platform provided by Google, and its conversion tracking tool. Google Ads places a conversion tracking cookie in your browser (also referred to as a conversion cookie) whenever you click a Google ad. These cookies expire after 30 days and are not used to identify you personally. If you visit certain pages on our website, we and Google can see that you clicked the ad and were directed to this page.

The information gained through the conversion cookies helps to produce statistics for Google Ads customers who use conversion tracking. Through these statistics we can determine the total number of users who have clicked a Google ad and visited a page with a conversion tracking tag.

Apart from conversion tracking, we sometimes also use the following functions:

- Remarketing

- Affinity audiences

- Custom affinity audiences

- In-market audiences

- Similar audiences

- Demographic and geographic targeting

 

With Google’s remarketing function, we reach users who have visited our website before. This allows us to advertise to audiences who are already interested in our products or services. Google Ads also tracks user behaviour on websites in the Google Display Network within the last 30 days and makes use of the contextual search engine to determine the shared interests and characteristics of our website users. For marketing purposes, Google Ads then finds new potential customers whose interests and characteristics are similar to those of the website users based on this information. This audience-specific remarketing is done through a combination of cookies, e.g. Google Analytics cookies and Google DoubleClick cookies.

You will find further information on the subject of Google Ads’ terms of service and privacy policy here: http://www.google.de/policies/technologies/ads/.​

Browser add-on

You can prevent cookies from being stored by altering the settings of your browser software. We would point out, however, that this may stop you from making full use of all this website’s functions. In addition, you can prevent Google from recording the data generated by the cookie relating to your use of the website (including your IP address) and the processing of this data by Google by downloading and installing the browser add-on that is available via the following link: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en.

LinkedIn

Our website uses the functions of the LinkedIn network. The provider is LinkedIn Corporation, 2029 Stierlin Court, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Each time you visit one of our pages that contains LinkedIn functions, a connection is established to the servers of LinkedIn. LinkedIn is notified that you have visited our webpages with your IP address. If you click the LinkedIn “Recommend button” and are logged into your LinkedIn account, LinkedIn can associate your visit to our website with your user account. Please be aware that as the owner of the web pages, we are not made aware of the content of the data transmitted or of its use by LinkedIn. Further information can be found in LinkedIn’s data protection statement at https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy.

Information, deletion and blocking

You have the right to information, free of charge, regarding your stored personal data, including source, recipient and purpose of the data processing, as well as the right to correct, block or delete this data. If you wish to know more about this or have any other questions on the subject of personal data, please contact us at the address indicated in the website credits.

Facebook leads

If you send us an inquiry in a Facebook lead ad, we will store your details including the contact details you provide in it, for the purpose of processing your inquiry and for any follow-up questions you might have. We will not disclose this data to others without your express permission.

Facebook (Pixel) remarketing / retargeting (custom audiences)

Our web pages contain the Facebook pixel of the social media network Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA. When you visit our pages, the Facebook pixel initiates a direct connection between your browser and the Facebook server. This informs Facebook that you have visited our site using your IP address. Facebook can thus associate your visit to our web pages with your user account. We can use the information we receive in this way to display Facebook ads or for tracking functionalities.

Please be aware that as the owner of the web pages, we are not made aware of the content of the data transmitted or of its use by Facebook. Further information can be found in Facebook's data protection statement at https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/. If you do not wish your data to be captured via the custom audience function, you can deactivate custom audiences here.

Facebook lookalike audiences

Facebook lookalike audiences help us to put together groups and lists of users from existing database records (e.g. our newsletter subscribers) based on specific criteria in order to provide relevant information to users with similar interests and preferences on the Facebook platform. The data is irreversibly encrypted into hash values (encrypted string values) on our computer systems before it is transmitted to Facebook. You can decline this type of advertising by changing the settings in your browser using the Digital Advertising Alliance opt-out tool.

Hotjar

We use functions provided by the Hotjar platform, operated by Hotjar Ltd.

Hotjar is a European company based in Malta. Hotjar uses cookies, i.e. text files that are stored on your computer. With the help of these cookies we receive information about how you use our website. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website is usually forwarded to a Hotjar server and stored there.

Twitter advertising

Twitter offers advertising services that use cookies or mobile device IDs or hash values (irreversibly encrypted string values) for email addresses so that it can recognise visitors to our website on its services in order to offer advertising that is relevant to the user’s interests and preferences. These options can be limited or switched off in the Twitter account settings.

Déclaration de protection des données

Protection des données

En vertu de l’article 13 de la Constitution fédérale suisse et des dispositions légales de la Confédération suisse en matière de protection des données (loi fédérale sur la protection des données, LPD), toute personne a droit à la protection de sa sphère privée ainsi qu’à la protection contre l’utilisation abusive de ses données à caractère personnel. Nous respectons ces dispositions. Les données à caractère personnel sont traitées de façon strictement confidentielle et ne sont ni vendues, ni transmises à des tiers.

De manière générale, il est possible d’utiliser notre site Internet sans indiquer de données à caractère personnel. Le cas échéant, la collecte de données à caractère personnel (p. ex. nom, adresse ou adresses e-mail) sur nos pages s’effectue toujours à titre volontaire.

Cookies

kmuOnline ag utilise des «cookies», qui sont de petits fichiers textes déposés sur votre ordinateur en vue de rendre notre offre plus conviviale. De plus, les cookies permettent à notre site de reconnaître votre navigateur et de vous proposer des services. Les cookies ne contiennent pas de données à caractère personnel.

Règles de confidentialité pour l’utilisation de Google Analytics

Le présent site Web utilise Google Analytics, un service d’analyse de site Web fourni par Google Inc. («Google»). Google Analytics utilise des «cookies», qui sont des fichiers textes déposés sur votre ordinateur pour permettre d’analyser votre utilisation du site. Les informations générées par les cookies concernant votre utilisation du présent site (y compris votre adresse IP) sont transférées vers un serveur de Google aux Etats-Unis, où elles sont stockées. Google utilisera ces informations pour analyser votre utilisation du site Web, pour compiler des rapports sur l’activité du site à destination de son éditeur et pour fournir d’autres services relatifs à l’utilisation du site et à l’utilisation d’Internet. Par ailleurs, Google peut être amené à communiquer ces données à des tiers en cas d’obligation légale ou lorsque des tiers traitent ces données pour le compte de Google. Google ne recoupera pas votre adresse IP avec toute autre donnée détenue par Google. Vous pouvez configurer votre navigateur afin de bloquer les cookies; veuillez noter cependant que, dans ce cas, vous ne pourrez pas avoir accès à l’intégralité des fonctionnalités de ce site. En utilisant le présent site Web, vous consentez expressément au traitement des données collectées vous concernant par Google dans les conditions et pour les finalités décrites ci-dessus.

Conditions d’utilisation de Google Analytics

Veuillez noter que le code «anonymizeIp» a été ajouté à Google Analytics sur le présent site Web afin de garantir la collecte anonyme des adresses IP (masquage IP).

Newsletter

Si vous souhaitez recevoir la newsletter proposée sur le site Web, nous avons besoin que vous nous fournissiez une adresse électronique ainsi que des informations qui nous permettent de vérifier que vous êtes bien le détenteur de l’adresse électronique indiquée et que vous acceptez de recevoir la newsletter. Nous ne collecterons pas d’autres données. Nous utilisons ces données exclusivement pour vous envoyer les informations demandées et nous ne les communiquons pas à des tiers. Nous utilisons également nos listes d’abonnement à la newsletter pour créer des audiences personnalisées ou similaires (voir ci-dessous) sur des plateformes telles que Facebook, Twitter ou Google (DoubleClick). Vous pouvez à tout moment vous opposer à une telle utilisation. Pour la gestion des contacts de la newsletter et de ses envois, nous utilisons Mailchimp, un service qui permet notamment de créer des newsletters par courriel et de les adresser à des groupes ciblés. Nous saisissons dans Mailchimp les données liées à votre abonnement à notre newsletter (par l’intermédiaire de notre site Web ou de notre formulaire de contact sur Twitter ou Facebook, et le cas échéant manuellement avec votre consentement). Mailchimp utilise des cookies de session ainsi que des pixels espions dans nos courriels afin de pouvoir attribuer les ouvertures et les clics aux utilisateurs. Les données sont traitées directement sur les serveurs du service situés à l’étranger. Les informations relatives à ces actions effectuées par les utilisateurs (p. ex. la durée, la séquence et l’URL des visites et des pages consultées, ainsi que des informations sur l’appareil utilisé, le système d’exploitation, le navigateur, les paramètres utilisés et la localisation approximative) sont également transférées vers ces serveurs. En outre, nous nous réservons le droit de changer d’outil de newsletter à tout moment et sans information, ainsi que d’utiliser des outils supplémentaires et de transférer les données nécessaires à cet effet. En vous abonnant à la newsletter, vous acceptez ces conditions.

Vous pouvez à tout moment retirer votre consentement à la conservation des données et de l’adresse électronique, ainsi qu’à son utilisation pour vous envoyer la newsletter, par exemple en cliquant sur le lien «Se désinscrire» de la newsletter.

Google Ads 

Le présent site Web utilise Google AdWords, un service d’analyse de Google, et dans le cadre de Google AdWords, le suivi des conversions. Pour ce faire, Google AdWords place un cookie de suivi des conversions dans votre navigateur (appelé «cookie de conversion») lorsque vous cliquez sur une annonce diffusée par Google. Ces cookies expirent au bout de 30 jours et ne permettent pas de vous identifier personnellement. Si vous visitez certaines pages de notre site Web, Google et nous-mêmes sommes en mesure de voir si vous avez cliqué sur telle annonce et avez été redirigé vers cette page.

Les informations obtenues à l’aide des cookies de conversion servent à établir des statistiques pour les clients AdWords qui utilisent le suivi des conversions. Ces statistiques nous permettent de prendre connaissance du nombre total d’utilisateurs qui ont cliqué sur l’annonce diffusée par Google et qui ont consulté une page dotée d’une balise de suivi des conversions.

Outre le suivi des conversions, nous utilisons parfois les fonctions suivantes:

- remarketing;

- audiences d’affinité;

- audiences d’affinité personnalisées;

- audiences sur le marché;

- audiences similaires;

- ciblage démographique et géographique.

 

Grâce à la fonction de remarketing de Google, nous atteignons des utilisateurs qui ont déjà consulté notre site Web. Nous pouvons ainsi présenter notre publicité à des audiences qui s’intéressent déjà à nos produits ou services. AdWords détermine en outre, à l’aide du comportement de l’utilisateur sur les sites Web du réseau de publicité de Google («Réseau Display») au cours des 30 derniers jours ainsi qu’à l’aide du moteur de recherche contextuel, les caractéristiques et centres d’intérêt communs aux utilisateurs de notre site Web. Sur la base de ces informations, AdWords trouve ensuite de nouveaux clients potentiels à des fins de marketing dont les centres d’intérêt et les caractéristiques sont semblables à ceux des utilisateurs de notre site Web. Le remarketing spécifique à l’audience s’effectue grâce à l’utilisation combinée de cookies, tels que les cookies de Google Analytics et ceux de Google DoubleClick.

Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur les conditions d’utilisation et la protection des données dans le cadre de Google AdWords à l’adresse http://www.google.de/policies/technologies/ads/.​

Module d’extension de navigateur

Vous pouvez désactiver l’enregistrement des cookies en sélectionnant les paramètres appropriés dans votre navigateur. Cependant, nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que cela peut limiter l’utilisation de certaines fonctionnalités du présent site Web. En outre, vous pouvez empêcher la collecte de données générées par le cookie et liées à votre utilisation du site Web (y compris votre adresse IP) et leur transmission à Google, ainsi que le traitement de ces données par Google, en téléchargeant et en installant le module d’extension de navigateur disponible à l’adresse suivante: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=fr.

LinkedIn

Notre site Web utilise des fonctionnalités du réseau LinkedIn. Le fournisseur est LinkedIn Corporation, 2029 Stierlin Court, Mountain View, CA 94043, Etats-Unis. A chaque consultation d’une de nos pages qui contient des fonctionnalités LinkedIn, une connexion aux serveurs de LinkedIn est établie. LinkedIn est ainsi informé que vous avez visité nos pages Internet avec votre adresse IP. Si vous cliquez sur le bouton «Recommander» de LinkedIn et que vous êtes connecté à votre compte LinkedIn, LinkedIn est en mesure d’associer votre visite sur notre site Web à votre profil et à votre compte utilisateur. Nous rappelons qu’en tant que fournisseur de ces pages, nous ne sommes pas informés du contenu des données transmises ni de leur utilisation par LinkedIn. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations à ce sujet dans la Politique de confidentialité de LinkedIn, à l’adresse https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy.

Droits d’accès, d’effacement et de blocage

Vous disposez à tout moment d’un droit d’accès gratuit aux données à caractère personnel enregistrées vous concernant, à leur provenance, à leurs destinataires et à la finalité de leur traitement, ainsi que d’un droit de rectification, de blocage et d’effacement de ces données. Si vous avez d’autres questions à ce sujet ou concernant les données à caractère personnel, vous pouvez nous contacter à tout moment à l’adresse indiquée dans les mentions légales.

Formulaire de contact Facebook

Si vous nous envoyez des demandes par l’intermédiaire du formulaire de contact Facebook, vos données, y compris les coordonnées que vous y avez fournies, seront conservées par nos soins pour le traitement de votre demande et afin de répondre à toute question complémentaire. Nous ne communiquons pas ces données sans votre consentement.

Remarketing et reciblage publicitaire (audiences personnalisées) avec le pixel Facebook

Le pixel Facebook du réseau social Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, Etats-Unis, est intégré à notre site. Lorsque vous consultez nos pages, une connexion directe est établie entre votre navigateur et le serveur Facebook par l’intermédiaire du pixel Facebook. Facebook est ainsi informé que vous avez visité notre site avec votre adresse IP. De cette façon, Facebook peut associer la visite de nos pages à votre compte d’utilisateur. Nous pouvons alors utiliser les informations ainsi obtenues pour afficher des publicités Facebook ou dans le cadre des fonctionnalités de suivi.

Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que, en tant que fournisseur de ces pages, nous ne sommes pas informés du contenu des données transmises et de leur utilisation par Facebook. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations à ce sujet dans la Politique d’utilisation des données de Facebook, à l’adresse https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/. Si vous ne souhaitez pas que des données soient collectées par l’intermédiaire d’audiences personnalisées, vous pouvez les désactiver ici.

Audiences similaires Facebook

Les audiences similaires Facebook nous permettent de créer des groupes et des listes d’utilisateurs à partir d’ensembles de données existants (p. ex. les abonnés à notre newsletter) selon certains critères, afin de pouvoir proposer des informations ciblées aux utilisateurs qui présentent des centres d’intérêt et des préférences similaires sur les services de Facebook. Avant d’être transmises à Facebook, les données sont cryptées de manière irréversible sur nos ordinateurs en valeurs dites de hachage (valeurs numériques cryptées). Vous pouvez refuser cette forme de publicité en configurant les paramètres de votre navigateur, ce que vous pouvez faire en visitant le portail d’exclusion de la Digital Advertising Alliance.

Hotjar

Nous utilisons les fonctions du service web Hotjar, exploité par Hotjar Ltd.

Hotjar est une entreprise européenne dont le siège est situé à Malte. Hotjar utilise des cookies – des fichiers textes qui sont stockés sur votre ordinateur. Ces données nous fournissent des informations sur votre utilisation du présent site Web. Les informations générées par les cookies concernant votre utilisation du présent site Web sont en règle générale transférées vers un serveur de Hotjar, où elles sont conservées.

Publicités Twitter

Twitter offre des services publicitaires qui utilisent des cookies, des identifiants de terminaux mobiles ou des valeurs de hachage (valeurs numériques cryptées de façon irréversible) pour les adresses électroniques, afin de reconnaître les visiteurs de notre site Web sur ses services et de proposer de la publicité ciblée en fonction des centres d’intérêt et des préférences de l’utilisateur. Vous pouvez limiter ou refuser ces possibilités dans les paramètres de votre compte Twitter.