Data Protection Declaration

Data protection

Under Article 13 of the Swiss Federal Constitution and the data protection provisions of the Confederation (Data Protection Act, DPA), all individuals are entitled to protection of their privacy and to protection from the misuse of their personal data. We comply with these provisions. Personal data is treated in strict confidence and is not sold or forwarded to third parties.

In general, our website can be used without entering personal data. If personal data (such as names, addresses or e-mail addresses) is collected on our web pages, this is always done on a voluntary basis.

Cookies

kmuOnline ag uses cookies. These are small text files that are stored on your computer. They are used to make our website more user-friendly. Cookies also allow our website to recognise your browser and offer you services. Cookies do not contain any personal data.

Data protection statement for the use of Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics uses cookies, i.e. text files placed on your computer to help analyse your use of the website. The information generated by the cookie regarding your use of this website (including your IP address) is transferred to a Google server in the USA and stored there. Google will use this information to analyse your use of the website in order to compile reports of activity on websites for their operators, and to deliver other services connected with website and internet usage. Google will also transfer this information to third parties where this is prescribed by statute, or where such third parties process the data on behalf of Google. Google will on no account associate your IP address with other Google data. You can prevent cookies from being installed by selecting the appropriate setting in your browser software, though we would point out that this may prevent you from fully utilizing all the website's functions. By using this website you agree that the data about you collected by Google may be processed as described above and for the purpose described above.

Google Analytics terms of service

Please note that on this website the “anonymizeIp” feature is enabled in Google Analytics in order to ensure that the IP addresses it gathers are anonymized (a process known as IP masking).

Newsletter data

If you wish to subscribe to the newsletter offered on the website, we require an email address from you, as well as information that permits us to verify that you are the owner of the email address indicated, and that you agree to receive the newsletter. No further data will be collected. We will use this data exclusively for sending the requested information and will not forward it to any third parties. We also use our mailing lists to create custom, lookalike or similar audiences (see below) on platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and Google (Doubleclick). You can opt out of this use of your email address. To manage our subscriptions and send out our newsletters, we use MailChimp, a platform for creating and emailing newsletters to targeted audiences. We store the details of your subscription to our newsletter (either via our website or our lead form on Twitter or Facebook, or possibly manually, with your consent) in MailChimp. MailChimp places session cookies and pixel tags/web beacons in our emails so that it can associate opens and clicks with users. It stores this data directly on its servers which are located abroad. The details of these activities by users (e.g. the duration, sequence and URLs of visits and page views, information about the device, operating system, browser and settings used, as well as the approximate location) are also sent to these servers. Furthermore, we reserve the right to change newsletter tools at any time without notification, or to use additional tools and to transfer the required data for this. By subscribing to the newsletter you declare your consent to this.

You may at any time revoke the consent you give us to store the data and email address and use them to send the newsletter, for instance by clicking the “Unsubscribe" link in the newsletter.

Google Ads

This website uses Google Ads, an analytics platform provided by Google, and its conversion tracking tool. Google Ads places a conversion tracking cookie in your browser (also referred to as a conversion cookie) whenever you click a Google ad. These cookies expire after 30 days and are not used to identify you personally. If you visit certain pages on our website, we and Google can see that you clicked the ad and were directed to this page.

The information gained through the conversion cookies helps to produce statistics for Google Ads customers who use conversion tracking. Through these statistics we can determine the total number of users who have clicked a Google ad and visited a page with a conversion tracking tag.

Apart from conversion tracking, we sometimes also use the following functions:

- Remarketing

- Affinity audiences

- Custom affinity audiences

- In-market audiences

- Similar audiences

- Demographic and geographic targeting

 

With Google’s remarketing function, we reach users who have visited our website before. This allows us to advertise to audiences who are already interested in our products or services. Google Ads also tracks user behaviour on websites in the Google Display Network within the last 30 days and makes use of the contextual search engine to determine the shared interests and characteristics of our website users. For marketing purposes, Google Ads then finds new potential customers whose interests and characteristics are similar to those of the website users based on this information. This audience-specific remarketing is done through a combination of cookies, e.g. Google Analytics cookies and Google DoubleClick cookies.

You will find further information on the subject of Google Ads’ terms of service and privacy policy here: http://www.google.de/policies/technologies/ads/.​

Browser add-on

You can prevent cookies from being stored by altering the settings of your browser software. We would point out, however, that this may stop you from making full use of all this website’s functions. In addition, you can prevent Google from recording the data generated by the cookie relating to your use of the website (including your IP address) and the processing of this data by Google by downloading and installing the browser add-on that is available via the following link: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en.

LinkedIn

Our website uses the functions of the LinkedIn network. The provider is LinkedIn Corporation, 2029 Stierlin Court, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Each time you visit one of our pages that contains LinkedIn functions, a connection is established to the servers of LinkedIn. LinkedIn is notified that you have visited our webpages with your IP address. If you click the LinkedIn “Recommend button” and are logged into your LinkedIn account, LinkedIn can associate your visit to our website with your user account. Please be aware that as the owner of the web pages, we are not made aware of the content of the data transmitted or of its use by LinkedIn. Further information can be found in LinkedIn’s data protection statement at https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy.

Information, deletion and blocking

You have the right to information, free of charge, regarding your stored personal data, including source, recipient and purpose of the data processing, as well as the right to correct, block or delete this data. If you wish to know more about this or have any other questions on the subject of personal data, please contact us at the address indicated in the website credits.

Facebook leads

If you send us an inquiry in a Facebook lead ad, we will store your details including the contact details you provide in it, for the purpose of processing your inquiry and for any follow-up questions you might have. We will not disclose this data to others without your express permission.

Facebook (Pixel) remarketing / retargeting (custom audiences)

Our web pages contain the Facebook pixel of the social media network Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA. When you visit our pages, the Facebook pixel initiates a direct connection between your browser and the Facebook server. This informs Facebook that you have visited our site using your IP address. Facebook can thus associate your visit to our web pages with your user account. We can use the information we receive in this way to display Facebook ads or for tracking functionalities.

Please be aware that as the owner of the web pages, we are not made aware of the content of the data transmitted or of its use by Facebook. Further information can be found in Facebook's data protection statement at https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/. If you do not wish your data to be captured via the custom audience function, you can deactivate custom audiences here.

Facebook lookalike audiences

Facebook lookalike audiences help us to put together groups and lists of users from existing database records (e.g. our newsletter subscribers) based on specific criteria in order to provide relevant information to users with similar interests and preferences on the Facebook platform. The data is irreversibly encrypted into hash values (encrypted string values) on our computer systems before it is transmitted to Facebook. You can decline this type of advertising by changing the settings in your browser using the Digital Advertising Alliance opt-out tool.

Hotjar

We use functions provided by the Hotjar platform, operated by Hotjar Ltd.

Hotjar is a European company based in Malta. Hotjar uses cookies, i.e. text files that are stored on your computer. With the help of these cookies we receive information about how you use our website. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website is usually forwarded to a Hotjar server and stored there.

Twitter advertising

Twitter offers advertising services that use cookies or mobile device IDs or hash values (irreversibly encrypted string values) for email addresses so that it can recognise visitors to our website on its services in order to offer advertising that is relevant to the user’s interests and preferences. These options can be limited or switched off in the Twitter account settings.

Datenschutzerklärung

Datenschutz

Gestützt auf Artikel 13 der schweizerischen Bundesverfassung und die datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen des Bundes (Datenschutzgesetz, DSG) hat jede Person Anspruch auf Schutz ihrer Privatsphäre sowie auf Schutz vor Missbrauch ihrer persönlichen Daten. Wir halten diese Bestimmungen ein. Persönliche Daten werden streng vertraulich behandelt und weder an Dritte verkauft noch weiter gegeben.

Die Nutzung unserer Webseite ist in der Regel ohne Angabe personenbezogener Daten möglich. Soweit auf unseren Seiten personenbezogene Daten (beispielsweise Name, Anschrift oder E-Mail-Adressen) erhoben werden, erfolgt dies stets auf freiwilliger Basis.

Cookies

kmuOnline ag verwenden so genannte Cookies. Hierbei handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Rechner abgelegt werden. Sie dienen dazu, unser Angebot nutzerfreundlicher zu machen. Zusätzlich ermöglichen Cookies unserem Webauftritt, Ihren Browser zu erkennen und Ihnen Services anzubieten. Cookies enthalten keine personenbezogenen Daten.

Datenschutzerklärung für die Nutzung von Google Analytics

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglicht. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website (einschliesslich Ihrer IP-Adresse) wird an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen. Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird in keinem Fall Ihre IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten der Google in Verbindung bringen. Sie können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website voll umfänglich nutzen können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden.

Google Analytics Bedingungen

Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass auf dieser Website Google Analytics um den Code „anonymizeIp“ erweitert wurde, um eine anonymisierte Erfassung von IP-Adressen (sog. IP-Masking) zu gewährleisten.

Newsletterdaten

Wenn Sie den auf der Webseite angebotenen Newsletter beziehen möchten, benötigen wir von Ihnen eine E-Mail-Adresse sowie Informationen, welche uns die Überprüfung gestatten, dass Sie der Inhaber der angegebenen E-Mail-Adresse und mit dem Empfang des Newsletters einverstanden sind. Weitere Daten werden nicht erhoben. Diese Daten verwenden wir ausschliesslich für den Versand der angeforderten Informationen und geben sie nicht an Dritte weiter. Wir nutzen unsere Newsletterlisten auch, um Custom oder Lookalike Audiences bzw. Similar Audiences (siehe unten) auf Plattformen wie Facebook, Twitter oder Google (DoubleClick) zu erstellen. Sie können diese Nutzung jederzeit ablehnen. Für die Verwaltung der Newsletter-Kontakte und den Versand des Newsletters nutzen wir MailChimp, einen Dienst, der unter anderem die Gestaltung und zielgruppen-orientierte Adressierung von E-Mail-Newslettern unterstützt. In MailChimp erfassen wir die Angaben Ihrer Anmeldung zu unserem Newsletter (über unsere Website oder unser Leadformular auf Twitter oder Facebook, ggf. mit Ihrer Einwilligung manuell). MailChimp setzt Session Cookies sowie Pixel Tags/Web Beacons in unseren E-Mails ein, um Nutzern das Öffnen und Klicks zuordnen zu können. Die Daten werden direkt auf den Servern des Dienstes bearbeitet, die sich im Ausland befinden. Angaben über solche Schritte von Nutzern (z.B. die Dauer, Abfolge und URL von Besuchen und Seitenaufrufen, sowie Informationen über das verwendete Gerät, Betriebssystem, Browser und Einstellungen des ungefähren Standortes) werden auch dorthin übermittelt. Weiter behalten wir uns vor,das Newsletter Tool jederzeit ohne Information zu wechseln, sowie zusätzliche Werkzeuge einzusetzen und dafür nötige Daten zu transferieren. Mit der Anmeldung zum Newsletter erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Die erteilte Einwilligung zur Speicherung der Daten, der E-Mail-Adresse sowie deren Nutzung zum Versand des Newsletters können Sie jederzeit widerrufen, etwa über den "Austragen"-Link im Newsletter.

Google Ads

Diese Website verwendet Google Ads, einen Analyse Dienst von Google, und im Rahmen von Google Ads das Conversion Tracking. Dabei wird von Google Ads ein Cookie für das Conversion Tracking in Ihrem Browser abgelegt (sogenannter „Conversion Cookie“), wenn Sie auf eine von Google geschaltete Anzeige klicken. Diese Cookies verlieren ihre Gültigkeit nach 30 Tagen und dienen nicht der persönlichen Identifizierung. Besuchen Sie bestimmte Seiten auf unserer Website können Google und wir erkennen, dass Sie auf die Anzeige geklickt haben und zu dieser Seite weitergeleitet wurden.

Die mithilfe der Conversion Cookies erlangten Informationen dienen der Erstellung von Statistiken für Ads Kunden, die Conversion Tracking einsetzen. Wir erfahren durch diese Statistiken die Gesamtanzahl von Nutzern, die auf die von Google geschaltete Anzeige geklickt haben und eine mit einem Conversion-Tracking-Tag versehenen Seite aufgerufen haben.

Neben dem Conversion Tracking verwenden wir manchmal auch die Funktionen:

- Remarketing

- Zielgruppen mit gemeinsamen Interessen

- Benutzerdefinierte Zielgruppen mit gemeinsamen Interessen

- Kaufbereite Zielgruppen

- Ähnliche Zielgruppen

- Demografische und geografische Ausrichtung.

Mit der Remarketing Funktion von Google erreichen wir Nutzer, die unsere Website bereits besucht haben. So können wir unsere Werbung Zielgruppen präsentieren, die sich bereits für unsere Produkte oder Dienstleistungen interessieren. Ads ermittelt zudem anhand des Nutzerverhaltens auf Websites im Werbenetzwerk von Google („Display-Netzwerk“) in den letzten 30 Tagen sowie mithilfe der Kontext bezogenen Suchmaschine, welche gemeinsamen Interessen und Merkmale die Nutzer unserer Website aufweisen. Auf Grundlage dieser Informationen findet Ads dann neue potenzielle Kunden für Marketingzwecke, deren Interessen und Merkmale denen der Nutzer unserer Website ähneln. Das zielgruppenspezifische Remarketing erfolgt durch kombinierten Einsatz von Cookies, wie z.B. Google Analytics-Cookies und Google DoubleClick-Cookies.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutz im Rahmen von Google Ads finden Sie unter diesem Link: http://www.google.de/policies/technologies/ads/.

Browser Plugin

Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch den Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

LinkedIn

Unsere Website nutzt Funktionen des Netzwerks LinkedIn. Anbieter ist die LinkedIn Corporation, 2029 Stierlin Court, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Bei jedem Abruf einer unserer Seiten, die Funktionen von LinkedIn enthält, wird eine Verbindung zu Servern von LinkedIn aufbaut. LinkedIn wird darüber informiert, dass Sie unsere Internetseiten mit Ihrer IP-Adresse besucht haben. Wenn Sie den "Recommend-Button" von LinkedIn anklicken und in Ihrem Account bei LinkedIn eingeloggt sind, ist es LinkedIn möglich, Ihren Besuch auf unserer Internetseite Ihnen und Ihrem Benutzerkonto zuzuordnen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Seiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch LinkedIn haben. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von LinkedIn unter: https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy

Auskunft, Löschung und Sperrung

Sie haben jederzeit das Recht auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über Ihre gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten, deren Herkunft und Empfänger und den Zweck der Datenverarbeitung sowie ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten. Hierzu sowie zu weiteren Fragen zum Thema personenbezogene Daten können Sie sich jederzeit unter der im Impressum angegebenen Adresse an uns wenden.

Facebook Leads

Wenn Sie uns eine Facebook Leads Anfragen zukommen lassen, werden Ihre Angaben inklusive der von Ihnen dort angegebenen Kontaktdaten zwecks Bearbeitung der Anfrage und für den Fall von Anschlussfragen bei uns gespeichert. Diese Daten geben wir nicht ohne Ihre Einwilligung weiter.

Facebook (Pixel) Remarketing /Retargeting (Custom Audiences)

Auf unseren Seiten ist das Facebook Pixel des sozialen Netzwerks Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA integriert. Wenn Sie unsere Seiten besuchen, wird über das Facebook Pixel eine direkte Verbindung zwischen Ihrem Browser und dem Facebook-Server hergestellt. Facebook erhält dadurch die Information, dass Sie mit Ihrer IP-Adresse unsere Seite besucht haben. Dadurch kann Facebook den Besuch unserer Seiten Ihrem Benutzerkonto zuordnen. Die so erhaltenen Informationen können wir für die Anzeige von Facebook Ads oder für Tracking-Funktionalitäten nutzen.

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Seiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Facebook erhalten. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von facebook unter https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/. Falls Sie keine Datenerfassung via Custom Audience wünschen, können Sie Custom Audiences hier deaktivieren.

Facebook Lookalike Audiences

Facebook Lookalike Audiences dienen uns dazu, aus bestehenden Datensätzen (z.B. unsere Newsletter-Abonnenten) nach bestimmten Kriterien Gruppen und Listen von Nutzern zusammen zu stellen, um Nutzern mit ähnlichen Interessen und Präferenzen auf den Diensten von Facebook relevante Informationen anbieten zu können. Die Daten werden vor der Übermittlung an Facebook auf unseren Rechnern zu sogenannten Hash-Werten (verschlüsselten Zahlenwerten) unumkehrbar verschlüsselt. Sie können diese Form der Werbung durch Einstellungen Ihres Browsers ablehnen, die Sie auf der Auswahl-Seite der Digital Advertising Alliance vornehmen können.

Hotjar

Wir nutzen Funktionen des Webdienstes Hotjar, betrieben durch die Hotjar Ltd.

Hotjar ist ein europäisches Unternehmen mit Sitz in Malta. Hotjar verwendet Cookies - das sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden. Anhand dieser Daten erhalten wir Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseite. Die durch Cookies erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseite werden in der Regel an einen Server von Hotjar weitergeleitet und dort gespeichert.

Twitter Advertising

Twitter bietet Werbe-Dienstleistungen an, welche Cookies einsetzten oder Mobilgeräte-IDs oder die Hash-Werte (unumkehrbar verschlüsselte Zahlenwerte) für E-Mail-Adressen verwendet, um Besucher unserer Website auf seinen Diensten wiederzuerkennen, um für die Interessen und Präferenzen des Nutzers relevante Werbung anbieten zu können. Diese Möglichkeiten können in den Einstellungen des Twitter-Accounts eingeschränkt oder abgelehnt werden.